YORK ACORN

Running Club
 

Links

Organisations affiliated to York Acorn Running Club

City of York Athletics Club http://www.cityofyorkathleticclub.net/ (our partner club)
Park run http://www.parkrun.org.uk/york/ (we enjoy the saturday morning 5km runs)
Sweatshop http://www.sweatshop.co.uk/ (supports Millennium Bridge Race and YRRL)
York Acorn Amateur Rugby League http://www.yorkacorn.co.uk/

National links

UK Athletics http://www.uka.org.uk/
England Athletics http://www.englandathletics.org/
Power of 10 (UK athletics results) http://www.thepowerof10.info/

Road links

North East Races http://www.northeastraces.com/
UK results (and fixtures) http://www.ukresults.net/
Runners World events http://www.runnersworld.co.uk/defaultEVENTS.asp?sp=&v=2

Fell links

Fell Runners Association (FRA) http://www.fellrunner.org.uk/
North York Moors AC (NYMAC) http://www.nym.ac/ (local fell club)
Esk Valley Fell Club http://www.eskvalleyfellclub.org (local fell club that runs the Cleveland summer/winter series)

X Country

English Cross Country Association http://www.englishcrosscountry.co.uk/

Veteran

Yorkshire Vets http://www.yvaa.org/

Shops

Up and Running http://www.upandrunning.co.uk/ (based in York)
Ransacker http://www.ransacker.co.uk/ (price comparison site)
Pete Bland http://www.peteblandsports.co.uk/ (fell running specialists)
Northern Runner http://www.northernrunner.com/ (supports local races)
Dash for it http://www.dashforit.co.uk (good value maps including OS waterproof explorer maps with free postage).

Runners Magazines and Forums

Runners World (Magazine) http://www.runnersworld.co.uk/
Running Fitness http://www.running-fitness.com/
Runners Forum http://www.runnersforum.co.uk/
Fetch http://www.fetcheveryone.com/
The Running Bug http://www.therunningbug.co.uk/

Maps to map your run

Walk Jog and Run http://www.walkjogrun.net/index.cfm?lg=-3.779296875&lat=54.20101023973888&zmlevel=11&c=England
G Map http://www.gmap-pedometer.com/

Other

Good News, York http://www.justafewminutesmore.com/ (local organisation promoting the benefits of physical activity in the region)